TO A BETTER DAY AHEAD

Image captured by John T Zou

I held on tight,
scared of letting go,
of changes that were to follow,
but was it worth all the fight?

I couldn’t leave,
yet I hated my stay,
thought we were a team meeting halfway,
who knew then what was up your sleeves.

Afraid of losing you
I started losing my identity,
but who will save me from this toxicity,
unless I was willing to start anew?

I let go my fears,
gathered my courage to say goodbye,
now my life I must detoxify,
drying up these tears by you over the years.

I now am free as a bird,
I’ve faced the worst now it’s time to fly,
to shine as brightly as the sun in the sky,
taking an exit as magnificent westward.

Quick reminder, it’s been more than a month since my debut poetry book “Write out loud” was launched and I do hope you’ve gotten your copies if not than I’d be glad if you do so with the link below. 🙏😇❤️🥰

Note: “Write out loud” is now deliverable internationally with it’s delivery charged reduced as of recently, so if you are willing to get a paperback copy do send me mail at daphnyhoi@gmail.com

Amazon: https://amzn.eu/d/fxDU1iK

Kindle: https://www.amazon.in/dp/B0B5B4B8QD/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_61KC0B7B9V4SQ8C14V9S

Happy readings 🙃

The introvert writer © 2022

Published by

Daphny Aqua

A passionate writer who pours out her heart in writings.

29 thoughts on “TO A BETTER DAY AHEAD”

  1. Some sad lyrics again. It’s painful. It’s bleeding. But still, well written and beautiful in its own way. ❤️❤️ Daph, are you there. I’ve been away and realized you’ve been very much away too. Come back, and return joy to our hearts with your noble writing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment